Paint Out

IMG_1866A week ago, I joined a group to paint at a beautiful park, Olompali Park in Novato. Thrilling to be out on such a gorgeous Northern California spring day.

Oil on board, 6"x6" Oil on board, 8"x10"

I was able to paint three small studies. Today I finished larger paintings referring to two of the three. Though I lost some of the energy in my second tree painting, it’s been a great learning painting. And one thing I’ve learned is I want to bring the works closer to finish, in the field. Nothing beats standing in the weather, observing!

Oil on board, 12"x12"

4 responses to “Paint Out

  1. Ahhh, thanks Andrew, Tricia and Brenda! Yes, I have been away from the blog, but not the paint. Thanks so much for the warm welcome back. More to come…

  2. Passed by there a million times, noting every time, “I gotta stop and go in there one of these days.” Thanks for the sneak peek! Glad you’re posting these again. I’ve missed them; thought I maybe fell off your email list or something…

  3. Where have you been?? Missed it and your gorgeous work! Thank you for posting these paintings and keep them coming. Sigh. California!

  4. Love reading your post. Have missed them this winter. Keep up the good work, you are doing great.

Leave a Reply

