Winter Colors

I had a birthday last week and took two days to drive around the beautiful Sonoma County countryside on a couple of hazy days. I’d spy a safe turnout, pull off the road and paint. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Today I finished them. Please excuse my poor photographs. These are “sketches”.IMG_5067 IMG_5068 IMG_5069 IMG_5070

4 responses to “Winter Colors

  1. Hi Candi, Your paintings are beautiful! Helen

  2. Well, I understand the trees staying in one place, but how’d you get those cows to stay still for so long?? 🙂
    I am finding myself rather struck by their shadows, and the colors are just lovely here, all warm like the day was, yes?
    Nice work, Candi, and Happy Belated!

Leave a Reply

