Little Time

That elusive chunk of time with nothing to do but paint has been rare beyond the wonderful Wednesday class. Three weeks ago we began working with abstraction part of the goal. Each week I would go home with this wet painting, fully intending to work on it at home. But with the hectic days, Wednesday would roll around again and I would take the painting back and start anew with last week’s work as the starting point. It’s nice to start on a very dry painting. So here I am 4 or 5 hours in, and see I’ve lost some of the darks. Not sure when I can work on it again, but I do like parts of this take-off on cabbage…

IMG_4911

Leave a Reply

