Land Sketches

Sketches for a painting I am doing for a friend. The property is gorgeous and varied. I’m intrigued with the steepness,IMG_3887_2_1

with the view,IMG_3886_1_1

and with the woods.IMG_3888_3_1

These loose oil paintings are on canvas paper to give me a better idea of what might make a good painting. I don’t normally post such raw images, wondering if anyone else sees what I’m imagining. Or whether it’s at all interesting.

I’ll keep you posted!

2 responses to “Land Sketches

  1. Wyethia Angustifolia

    The red wavy trees call to mind Vlaminck… and yes, I find artistic process very interesting.

Leave a Reply

