Vacation

Sometimes it feels like a mini-vacation, to get a way and paint a little somethin’. It feels like that today. I love this spot and every direction there’s another painting. This one worked out OK, but I know how I’ll make it better IMG_3858_1_1next time! I’ve been learning a lot following blogs and facebook posts by painters I admire. So much information is out there. Carving out the time to practice seems to be my biggest obstacle.

2 responses to “Vacation

  1. Thank you Stan. I love having such a still model! (though the light is not so still) 😉

  2. I love the way you handle the modeling of the hills! Gentle, but firm transitions from light to shade. Good work, Candi.
    Stan

Leave a Reply

