Inspired

What a wonderful opening for the show of my paintings last night. I so appreciate all of you who came to see, from those regular farmers’ market customers and Paul’s Produce staff, to friends from further away, I felt great support for the entirety of the pictures. The shop, with its pressed-tin-painted-soft-green walls, shelves with handsome labels and overall “farmer friendly” atmosphere, enhanced everything. So grateful to those who were able to purchase something. I’m looking forward to my next trip to the art supply store. (Get ready Zack) 😉

IMG_3654_1_1

One old friend bought a painting and since he doesn’t live nearby, he took it with him so I’m pushing to finish this one to replace the hole on the wall. It’s almost there… I’m really happy with the addition of the road signs.

4 responses to “Inspired

  1. Congratulations! Sorry I had to miss it, and can’t wait to see the show.

  2. I’m so sorry I couldn’t make it tonight. Matt was working and I had the boy on my own… 7:30 bedtime. Glad it went well!! Xx Lisa

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

