Art from the Farm Show!

Well, I’m all ready for my art show during the month of May, at Epicurean Connection, 122 West Napa Street in Sonoma. Those of you in the area, please stop by and let me know what you think. If you want to come to the opening reception, it will be Friday, May 3rd from 6-8. Thank you so much Sheana Davis for allowing me space in your wonderful shop.

For weeks now, I have been finishing up all the paintings; preparing labels, price sheets, sending postcards and painting that one little spot on that one little painting that just doesn’t quite work… And now it’s finally complete.

So I felt like celebrating by painting something that I know will not be included, that would be just plain FUN! I worked over the top of an old painting, turned it upside down in fact, and look what happened!

IMG_3540_1_1It’s what I see out my studio window and think this field of tomatoes (not indicated yet) would fit right into the show if I just hurry it up…

Oh no!

One response to “Art from the Farm Show!

  1. I am intrigued by the whole concept of “working over the top of an old…” and “turning it upside down” before creating something lovely. There’s a metaphor none too deeply buried in there, Candi!

Leave a Reply

