Boris Redux

IMG_3502_1_1This painting has been sitting, waiting to be re-thought since 2008, when it was first shown, with others of the same series (below) which sold. I’m glad this one didn’t sell because I needed to learn more about value, though the reason it bothered me, was more about the drawing. I wasn’t afraid to tackle it again, re-working almost everything except the trees at the top. And I’m happy with it now.

It will be part of my upcoming show in May at the Epicurean Connection.

two butts_2_1 Boris walks_1_130″ x 24″, oil on board

3 responses to “Boris Redux

  1. Lovely.. I like all your work. I grew up on a farm, and have always had a strong connection with horses. Great work!

  2. jill cantor lee

    Hello Friend,
    Would you be interested in selling either of these? Love, jill

Leave a Reply

