Field Work

I started this painting one blustery day more than a week ago with my friend Melinda. There was lots of farm activity (seeding, pulling row covers over beds, and tying the hoops) but I choose just a simple view of the field with the stripes of white row covers, blowing and billowing.IMG_2904_1_1

But when I addressed this again, I decided to put a figure into the field and minimize the white stripes. I may try more figures…

IMG_3059_1_1_1This one is 12″ x 16″, oil on board, $300.

2 responses to “Field Work

  1. Just lovely, Candi! Every time I look at one of these pieces I start humming Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony, it’s like some kind of Pavolvian stimulus-response…

Leave a Reply

