Red Cabbage

Red Cabbage_1_1red cabbage before lights_1_1I’m very happy with this little painting. The small version at left, was were I started yesterday, and I got busy adding the “lights”. I mixed light blue, wrong; light yellowish green, wrong; light violet, pink? wrong. Over and over I pulled the paint off and tried a new color. Finally settled here, grey-green. The colors in the darks are beautiful jewel violets and greens, tending toward blue.

This painting is done. Oil on board, 9 x 12 inches, $300.

I am trying to have a page of paintings for sale on this site. Seeking help from the web-masters as I seem to have come to an impasse. (The paintings don’t show up!) I’m confident I’ll get it done, and let you know when it’s up.

Leave a Reply

