Getting Green

IMG_2653_1_1When I started to prepare to paint this afternoon, I planned on looking the other way, but couldn’t get away from this. The hills have had enough rain to start to turn green. And yet the fall colors are still present. Just a quick sketch on canvas paper.

What am I going to do with all these? I’m wondering if they can be mounted on board. Anyone have any experience with that?

5 responses to “Getting Green

  1. Hi Candy, Your art is so beautiful and expressive. I love seeing your Art on a Farm posts and what you are doing in your studio and what has you inspired.

    I love using panels/ cradles to mount my art. My brother who lives in the valley makes custom sized cradles for me and other artists at a reasonable cost. If you are interested in talking about it feel free to contact me.

    Wishing you and your sweetie a happy holiday season. Lois Sent from my iPad

  2. I think they would make great canvas bags to put the veggies in.

  3. Hi Candy,
    i love mounting my work on cradles/ panels and my brother, here in Sonoma, will make them to size at a reasonable cost. if you would like to see some samples… let me know.
    Best always to you and your sweetie,
    Happy Holidays,
    Lois

Leave a Reply

