Time

I’ve painted two afternoons in a row now. Very glad to elbow myself some time. I stood in the exact same spot looking different directions. Yesterday was beautiful and sunny.

Today was overcast, grey. I am drawn to the brussels sprouts and kales in the field. Their color is so unusual, so bluish and the leaves are such extravagant shapes. I will keep trying to try to make a painting I like showing them.

These paintings are with oils on the canvas paper sheets, perfect for fast, without too much detail. I can’t use any medium so I draw with thinned paint, blot the thing a bit to get rid of excess thinner and begin applying pretty thick color.

Leave a Reply

