Surprise Pumpkin

I found this beauty in the Farm Stand flower border, tucked in next to the blue corn amid huge lumpy squashes. I was a little worried someone would see it and take it but wanted to let it begin to turn orange before I picked it so it would last longer into the winter. But on Saturday, someone picked it for me.

This is my first attempt at a portrait. I’m sure it’s not the last.

2 responses to “Surprise Pumpkin

  1. Oh my goodness… I love your painting it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

