Plein Air at Pepperwood

So glad I did this. What a fantastic place. Please check out Pepperwood Preserve.  It is a place that can always use financial support. Such a worthwhile effort to keep such a property intact and used for education. You can see some of the work I have done at Pepperwood in the past by clicking on the “tag cloud”  Pepperwood Preserve to the right.

There were just 4 of us this morning. We drove to a spot well beyond the only place I have been on the 3,000 acre property. View of Mt. St. Helena. Perfect day. I can’t wait until the next time. I’ll fuss with these but this is what they look like, right out of the car, along with the reference photos I took.

I used a lot of paint today and large brushes. I like parts of both of these.

4 responses to “Plein Air at Pepperwood

  1. The Pepperwood paintings are lovely, Candi. So nice that you are having time to paint and to go to beautiful places too.

  2. These are reminding me a bit of Marsden Hartley. See some of his Gloucester, Maine and N.Mexican work for inspiration. Heard Gail Levin speak on his painting today. I like them a lot.

    I am in awe of your productivity! Hope you are enjoying the new digs–know you like the view!

    • Thank Lise, I will look up Marsden Hartley. Thank you for the encouragement. Don’t feel particularly productive now but I’ll accept the prompt and hope I find more time to paint as we more toward winter. LOVE being here! Come visit!

Leave a Reply

