Wandering

I had just the vaguest idea of where I was going with this one; an impression of a place. I am pleased with much of this little painting. I am  drawn to abstracted landscape, yet have shied away from it, yielding to the voice that insists it make sense in some standard way. Today, I am a bit more of a visual risk taker.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I apologize for the photo. By the time I finished, the light was too low and I got some major shiny spots. This is better but crooked, though there are still shiny spots in the lower left.

Leave a Reply

