Cardoons

Cardoons are rather complex. The trick for me is finding a pattern to them. I actually started them last week, laying them out with gouache. One of the thistles pooped out, drooping all the way down to the vase, which surprised me. They seem so rigid. Paul brought 3 more home last night, so I finished today with a bit more gouache and some pastel pencils.

The colors are wonderful, purple and green being my absolutely favorite scheme. I like to wear these colors too.

I think I should do more of these.

One response to “Cardoons

  1. Can’t wait to hang my painting when I get to my place.
    Pig looks much better….cute little piggies!

Leave a Reply

