Spring green

The emergence of oak leaves seems an exciting portrait. I decided to work on two paintings at once, using the same colors, concept, place. Both boards had previous paintings which still show through somewhat. Looking forward to tomorrow to push them further with more darks. (I know, I should have the darks in already. Sometimes I can see their absence only when I get this far.)

The place is looking east, at the Mayacama Mountains, from above the reservoir at the State Developmental Center, my backyard. What an inspiring place to be able to visit regularly.

Leave a Reply

