Why This?

Now what? Why do I do this? What does this painting/work mean to me? Why do I want to share it? Does it make me happy afterward, or just while I work?

Though, sometimes I’m not too happy while I work, going back and forth, losing this edge, gaining that one; changing color, value and temperature. I’m trying to make sense of those moves, to understand how to move the eye from one thing to another. And yet, most people are going to respond to the horse and the drawing which is not as important to me. I certainly love horses as a subject matter. But trying to make horses work into paintings that I want to see, with the right degree of abstractness, movement, interesting shapes and cohesive color choices is my goal and I will continue to learn.

One response to “Why This?

  1. better thee than me kiddo !

Leave a Reply

