Hello again

So sorry I’ve been busy with other things. Not enough painting and it is not good for me to be away from this meditation, which is how I see and use my art, for such a long time. Painting fulfills a part of myself that I can’t seem to reach with other things. I come away relaxed and focused, ready to tackle more demands with better clarity because I’m not scheming how to carve out some time to paint!

I was able to paint this from a photo that I took months ago of a hillside I often walk. Now the trees have leaves and the grass is turning brown. I should do this painting again with the new colors scheme.

One response to “Hello again

  1. Beautiful Candi. I love the show at the red barn

Leave a Reply

