Figure Drawing

A 10 minute charcoal drawing

At our local Community Center, they offer a figure drawing class one night a week. I went last week for the first time and though it’s a huge challenge, I enjoyed it immensely. For the longer poses, (10-20 minutes) I choose watercolor. I attach a large sheet of watercolor paper to a board and tape off a number of windows so I’m ready to go. Mostly they are just good exercises, but there were a couple I am pleased with.

A taped-up full board

Leave a Reply

