Escape

I had our cat put to sleep today. I admit, painting today was my way of escaping.

3 responses to “Escape

  1. What an excellent idea Lise. I should take up that practice when I want to eat the wrong thing!

  2. So sorry for your loss, Candi. Hope tomorrow is better.

  3. Its always so sad to say goodbye to an animal, even one who is old and sick. I hope your lovely bucolic painting helped a little. I have a new relaxation practice of doodling for 15 minutes whenever I’m feeling anxious or restless or sad. Its been wonderful.

Leave a Reply

