Spring

I had the day to paint. The pumpkins have moved into the house. My sister-in-law suggested, visiting our house last winter, that I should paint our shelves, with all the jars of food displayed. Thank you Lise, I agree it makes a fun picture.

I think I am moving on from the squash now. So much draws my attention, visually.

I am very happy with this little blossom painting which I began last week. I think it’s done already.

4 responses to “Spring

  1. I love your “edited” shelf painting, Cand and am honored to be mentioned in your blog… This painting reminds me of the framed artwork in the lobbies at our Saatchi LA office. Sections of print ads blown up large and then cropped so that only part of the ad is visible. Makes you want to see more (as is the case with your painting)

  2. Hi Candie,
    I visited your sight. You have been having fun!! I hope you enjoy the lemons. Maybe they will inspire you too.
    Cheers,
    Gwyn

Leave a Reply

